Esther Koplowitz Alcocer e Juan Béjar eleitos, respetivamente, Presidente e Vice-presidente/ Vice Conselheiro da FCC.


Esther Koplowitz Alcocer and Juan Béjar appointed Chairman and Deputy Chairman/CEO of FCC, respectively

The board of directors of FCC has approved the appointments of Esther Koplowitz Alcocer as chairman of the Group’s board, representing Dominum Desga S.A., and Juan Béjar Ochoa as executive deputy chairman and CEO.

These appointments follow the resignation of Baldomero Falcones Jaquotot as chairman and CEO. Falcones took over the position of chairman in June 2008, six months after being appointed CEO. He will now chair the FCC Foundation.

The FCC board of directors approved these changes as the beginning of a new phase, based on a favourable report from the appointments and remunerations committee.

Esther Koplowitz Alcocer was previously deputy chairman of FCC, and Juan Béjar held the positions of chairman and CEO of Cementos Portland Valderrivas and executive chairman of Globalvía.

Esther Koplowitz Romero de Juseu continues in her role as deputy chairman of the board.